Nobel Brothers’ 2nd International Research-Innovative Conference

September 13-14, 2013, Stockholm, Sweden


Keynote speakers: (alphabetical order)

  • Mr. Akif Alizadeh, Azerbaijan National Academy of Science, President
  • Mr. Eric S. Maskin, Professor of Economics at Harvard University, (Nobel Laureates)
  • Mr. Evgeny Velikhov, National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute"
  • Mr. Finn Erling Kydland, Professor of Economics at the University of California, (Nobel Laureates)
  • Mrs. Giuli Alasania, Board of Trustees for University of Georgia & Black Sea University, Chair
  • Mr. Gustaf Nobel, Nobel Sustainability Trust, Chairman
  • H.E. Mr. Han Seung-soo, Chairman of the Governing Board, Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI) and former Prime Minister of the Republic of Korea (2008-2009)
  • Mr. Lars Heikensten, The Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, Sweden, Executive Director
  • Mr. Peter Nobel, Nobel Sustainability Trust
  • Mr. Philip Nobel, Nobel International Fraternity, Chairman
  • H.E. Mr. Ruud Lubbers, Energy Research Centre in the Netherlands and former Prime Minister of the Netherlands (1982-1994)
  • H.E. Mrs. Tarja Halonen, President of Finland (2000-2012), Member of the Board of the Nizami Ganjavi International Center
  • Mr. Thomas Tydén, The Nobel Family Society, Chairman
  • Mr. Togrul Bagirov, Baku Nobel Heritage Fund, Chairman, UN Expert
  • H.E. Mr. Valdis Zatlers, President Republic of Latvia (2007-2011), Honorary Guest of the Nizami Ganjavi International Center
  • Mr. Vitaliy Beylarbayov, SOCAR, Deputy Vice President